scream queen

Norma Bates. Lorraine Warren. You can do no wrong, woman.

The Conjuring 2
Cast: Patrick Wilson, Vera Farmiga, Frances O’Connor
Director: James Wan

I miss you, Vera Farmiga.

And I’m really sorry I missed out on this season of Bates Motel.

I’m sure it was another excellent season. And I have no doubt you were spectacular, yet again.

I watched The Conjuring 2 last week and I’m amazed and I can’t help but declare my love. You executed it in a way that adds some depth in a character, which may be a challenge for a real, existing being (vs a fictional one). Simply put, you owned it.

Also, your screen presence is a refreshing alternative to seeing that demonic nun creature whose name I refuse to say in fear I might conjure it.

I love you, Vera Farmiga.

Leave a Reply

